Precinct Official's Initials Gene	Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, lo Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (CL) Cleona Township	Wa County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections
Write-In: To vote for a write-	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS rken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this in candidate, write the person's name on the line provi ut. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a	ded and darken the oval.
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the Iowa Constitution:	State Offices	State Offices
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	For State Representative District 084 Vote for no more than one.
Partisan Offices Straight Party Voting	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	Sheri L. Carnahan (DEM) Ross C. Paustian (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	 Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar 	County Offices
 name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or 	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
questions. Straight Party Voting	David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	 Frank B. Wood (DEM) Tom Engelmann (DEM)
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	 Jeffrey Liske (DEM) Larry E. Minard (REP)
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	William P. Cusack (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State	John P. Riley (IFA)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Vote for no more than one. Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA) John Richard Green (IFA) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Federal Offices	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one. Bill Fennelly (REP)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
 Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP) 	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM)
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	 Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) David D. Jamison (REP) 	Jim Bainbridge (REP)
Write-in Vote, if any)		(Write-in Vote, if any)
For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one.	Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
 Bruce Braley (DEM) 	Francis Thicke (DEM)	
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)		
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Attorney General	
■ (Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.	TURN THE
•	Tom Miller (DEM)	
•	Brenna Findley (REP)	BALLOT OVER

(Write-in Vote, if any)

FRONT Card 14 RptPct 180-10 "(CL) Cleona Township"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
<u>Cleona Township</u> For Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
🔵 Leo Rathjen	Supreme Court Justices	1
Write-in Vote, if any)	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Cleona Township	─ Yes	
For Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and enhancing water quality and natural areas in
Allan Werthmann		the State including parks, trails, and fish and
(Write-in Vote, if any)		wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils in this State.
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Marsha Ternus	
Vote for no more than two.		
<u> </u>		
Jerry Klemme School A Control	Court of Appeals Judges	2 Shall there be a convention to revise the
Edward J. Curley	Rick Doyle	Constitution, and propose amendment or
Cheel Paustian		amendments to same?
Chad Dexter		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Ed Mansfield	
Write-in Vote, if any)		
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	No	Public Measure A
To Fill Vacancy	Amanda Potterfield	A
Vote for no more than one.		Shall the following public measure be
		adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.		County is approved.
🗇 Jodi R. Blake	David R. Danilson	Yes
Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Yes	
David Book		
Mary K. Schwarz		
John D. Maxwell	District Court 7 Judges Paul L. Macek	
Chuck Buel	Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark J. Smith	
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	District Court 7 Associate Judges Thomas H. Preacher	
	Yes	
	Phillip J. Tabor	

TURN THE

BALLOT OVER -